Skip to Content

Community Directory

Service

Contact details

Emergencies
(police, ambulance, fire)
Dial 000
Glebe police 9552 8099
Council of the City of Sydney GPO Box 1591, Sydney 2001
www.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/
Lord Mayor of Sydney,
Councillor Clover Moore (Ind.)
9265 9229  cmoore@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au
Cr Irene Doutney
Deputy Lord Mayor
9265 9812  idoutney@cityofsydney.nsw.gov
Cr John Mant (Ind) 9288 5911  jmant@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au
Cr Jenny Green 9288 5913   jgreen1@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au
Cr Robert Kok (Ind) 9265 9427  rkok@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au
Cr Linda Scott 9288 5917  lscott@cityofsydney,nsw.gov.au
Cr Edward Mantilla 9288 5919  emandla@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au
Cr Christine Forster 9288 5921  cforster@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au
Cr Angela Vithoulkas 9288 5909  avithoulkas@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au
CEO  Monica Barone City of Sydney Town Hall House, 456 Kent Street, Sydney, 9265 9333
Neighbourhood Service Manager Nick Hespe (9265 9333)
General Enquiries or After Hours Assistance 9265 9333 (24 hours, 7 days per week) Fax: 9265 9222 Email:  council@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au
Glebe Library 9518 6055 186 Glebe Point Road, Glebe
St Helens Community Centre 184 Glebe Point Road, Glebe.  9692 9422
Early Childhood Centre Glebe Point Road 9660 3451
   
Parliament  
Federal member (Sydney electorate) Tanya Plibersek (Labor)  150 Broadway, Chippendale NSW 2008
State member (Balmain electorate) Hon Jamie Parker (The Greens)  112A Glebe Point Road Glebe 2037 9660 7586 jamie.parker@parliament.nsw.gov.au
 
Resident & Community Groups
Glebe Society PO Box 100, Glebe 2037  secretary@glebesociety.org.au
Coalition of Glebe Groups (COGG) Chair: Jan Wilson.  janwil@bigpond.com   Phone: 0408 207 784
Glebe Point Residents Group Susie Cleary 9660 4189 susiecleary@ozemail.com.au
Glebe Community Action Group Chair:  Jocelyn Earl   jocelyn2511@gmail.com   Phone: 9571 6665
Heritage Group of Leichhardt District Sue Tronser 9519 3268 mobile  0418 673 067
Glebe PCYC Glebe/Leichhardt Club, 8 Minogue Cres. 9660 2557
Glebe Chamber of Commerce PO Box 400, Glebe 2037.  9552 1546 admin@glebechamber.com.au
South East Sydney Community Transport Phone 8241-8000   www.sesct.org.au   admin@sesct.org.au
Village 2 Village Free Shuttle Bus Phone 8241-8000   www.villagetovillage.com.au    media@sesct.org.au
   
Schools  
Glebe Public School Principal: Vicki Pogulis, 9-25 Derwent Street, Glebe.  9660 4549
After School Activities Centre 9660 3530
Centipede after school care 9692 0663
 Sydney Secondary College, Principal: Jill Collier Taylor Street, Glebe. 9660 5688
Forest Lodge Public School Principal: Bill O’Connor Cnr. Ross Street & Bridge Road, Forest Lodge 9660 3530
St. Scholastica’s College Principal: Loretto Richardson 4 Avenue Road, Glebe 9660 2622
St James Primary School 2 Woolley Street, Glebe
International Grammar School 4-8 Kelly Street, Ultimo, 2007 9219 6700
Tranby Aboriginal College 11-13 Mansfield Street, Glebe               1800 601 988         1800 601 988 (toll free)
   
Justices of the Peace (JP) Consult the Register of Justices of the Peace, go to www.jp.nsw.gov.au and follow the prompts.
   
Local History  
City of Sydney Archives phone 9265 9618 for appointment. Town Hall House, Kent Street
Heritage Group of Leichhardt District Sue Tronser 9519 3268 stronser@bigpond.net.au
Leichhardt Historical Journal Hon co-editors: Dr Peter Reynolds, and Max Solling. All correspondence to 9 The Avenue, Balmain 2041
Glebe Urban Research Association Max Solling 9660 1160
 Dictionary of Sydney  PO Box 23, Glebe 2037 info@dictionaryofsydney.org
http://www.dictionaryofsydney.org
   
Other contacts  
Glebe Youth Service 84 Glebe Point Road, Glebe.  9552 2873
   
Glebe Street Fair Bookings Contact Glebe Chamber of Commerce
Glebe Markets bookings  4237 7499
 

 

2 comments. Please add yours.

Comments are moderated. This may delay publication of you comment.
There is no need to resubmit.
Inapproproate and irrelevent comments may be removed at The Glebe Society's discretion.


  1. Comment by Admin on October 10, 2014 at 11:03 am:

    No problem


  2. Comment by Kim Hanna on October 10, 2014 at 10:44 am:

    Hello,
    Could you add us to this page under?

    Dictionary of Sydney
    PO Box 23, Glebe 2037
    info@dictionaryofsydney.org
    http://www.dictionaryofsydney.org